If you no longer need a contact field, you can remove it by simply clearing its name in the Manage Fields dialogue. Note that this will remove all values associated with that field.
To remove a contact field:
- Navigate to the “contacts” tab.
- Click the “Manage Fields” button.
- Find the contact field you want to remove and clear its name.
- Click the “Ok” box to validate deletion.